Latest works

Day after day I am getting used to living in new city. It is really nice to stop for a while and work on sounds that one’s collected during many long trips. Sounds of Japan are really great, I like the most cicadas that remind me how much music that I adore is close to nature.Below you can find my latest works.

One is a kind of application for a wonderfull project called Datscha Radio which is focused on idea of garden in many aspects.

A garden is not just one place, it is many places; not just one system, but many systems. To create a garden for listening and international cooperation which appeals to all of the senses – this is the aim of Datscha-Radio.

This track is based on field recordings of cicadas I have made in Yokohama during works on dance performance “Gift”. I processed them with a good old friend of mine to achieve blurry shift from gentle garden to strange industrial glitches. You should check it out if you enjoy high frequencies.

Second one is recording of anonymus site made with my app named Shoal a piece of software which translates text from choosen web site in to the ambient soundscape. I would like to thank Paweł Janicki who made Anomalocaris which is a connector between Shoal app and digital world. Some time ago Polish National AudioVisual Institue in Warsaw make a release of Shoal app/patches so if you would like to check how do your favourites sites sound, don’t hesitate to download. For more info check this link (PL only).

Comments are closed.